£19.99*

Reviews on

TPE Gentle Yoga Mat 5mm - Pink

3.9 / 5 222 Reviews
162 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    02 November 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very slippery

    I went to my yoga class today so happy because of my new matress and I was so dissapointed by how slippery it was! Instead of enjoying my class, I was angry all the time and couldn't follow the asanas with concentration. Wouldn't recommend it for yoga at all.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good

    This is the first yoga mat I have bought but didn't find it slippery at all for gentle yoga. Nice soft texture.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    25 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Utterly disappointed

    I hav ebeen a big fan of Decathlon but this product disappointed me to no end. It is slippery especially in downward dog which if you go for Yoga classes is like 70% of the time. I came out of the store having bought this and immeditaely thought it was was a mistake and boy, was I right! The only positive is that its long and if you like me move about a lot on the mat, this is for you. it is good as a regular exercise mat though- yoga , no!!!

    Brand's answer :

    Hi
    Thanks a lot to give us your opinion on Club 5 mm Yoga Mat. I m really sorry to hear about your disappointment and your feedback is very helpful to avoid that in the future. I ll send it to our product manager in order to improve quickly the grip of mats.
    Don t forget you can claim a total refund or a product change in your nearest Decathlon store
    Kind regards

    Nicola

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    23 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    No proper grip

    My hands and feet lack proper grip. In downward facing dog my hands and feet slide away from each other.

    Brand's answer :

    HI
    Thanks to give us your opinion on Club 5 mm Yoga Mat - Blue. I m sorry to hear that, it shouldn't be so slippery. I ll send your feedback to the product manager in order to improve the grip of this mat.
    Don t forget you can claim a total refund or a product change in your nearest Decathlon store.
    Kind regards

    Nicola

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    04 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Too slippery

    First class with my own mat and I embarrassed myself by sliding all over the place. Very disappointed.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    08 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Awesome product

    Really worth for the momey

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    15 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Comfortable, non slippery mat even after sweating

    I've used the basic yoga mats and have slipped and fallen in mid sessions. This mat gives good support and grip even when I'm balancing on one foot.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Club 5 mm Yoga Mat - Blue

    Club 5 mm Yoga Mat - Blue mat grip is not there and slippery While doing Parvatasana (Surya Namaskar) and mat folding is clumsy and difficult.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    04 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ok for stretching

    The mat is useful only for low intensity stretching. Gets very slippery on getting wet if you do a tough session.

    Brand's answer :

    Dear madam,

    First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time for reviewing our product. Regarding your remark about our Yoga Mat 5mm being slippery, it is made out of TPE, a more ecological material than PVC and because of that, the grip on this map is medium. Of course we are constantly working on the product to improve the grip even more in the future.
    However if the mat does not suits at all the purpose of your purchase please ask for a refund or a change with another mat.
    If you want a mat with even more grip from Spring 2018 we'll bring a rubber mat.

    I wish you a pleasant day,
    Mihai MIRT
    Yoga Country Sport Leader
    Decathlon India

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 June 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    really so good

    i have used many such mats this one is really good

TOP OF PAGE