£349.99*

Reviews on

Self-Powered Cross Trainer EL520

4.48 / 5 1766 Reviews
1622 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

322 Reviews Delete filter
  • Woman
    20 April 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Compact Cross Trainer does the job

    Probably a little early to submit a review ( 3 weeks used 2-3 times/day) however, so far have been happy with the EL520. It doesn't take up a lot of space, was easy enough to assemble and provides a work-out at the pace you chose in the comfort of your own home. The E Connected app is a little glitchy; does not always switch in a timely fashion (can take minutes to realise the cross trainer is on),

  • Man
    20 November 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent product and service

    Not only excellent product but also service!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    16 November 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nice equipment

    Bit expensive, but good for over all body work out.

  • 20 October 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good Product

    Good and robust product, however the bluetooth connectivity found lost sometime.

  • Man
    20 October 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Best Exercise during covid times

    You want to burn 100/200/300/400/500/600 calories under one hour of exercise? You dont want to go outside due to pandemic situation? I think this cross trainer perfectly fits the bill.

    Only think I dislike about it is its heart rate monitor. It is very slow, inaccurate and its position is also very bad.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 June 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good product

    Product seems good but no one came to assemble it...

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    The one I was looking for

    Very happy with the product. Whole family is using it and appropriating it. Took this on EMI with 14% interest although the website showed no cost EMI, don’t know what was the glitch. All on all a good deal

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    09 November 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Works, but not reliable

    Does the job, but not very reliable.
    Occasionally there's a loud repeated banging noise in the back. Maybe the bearings on the pedals are bad.
    The RPM counter will sometimes go nuts and show random values, causing the calories counter to skyrocket inaccurately.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 October 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gets the job done

    The heart rate monitor in the device is less than accurate but the rest of the elliptical works fine

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Shariq,


    Thank you for taking the time to review our products. We are pleased to hear you enjoy using this Cross Trainer EL520!


    We look forward to more of your reviews and sharing! Plus, the new Decathlon app has been launched and you can now purchase all your favourite sports goods with just a few clicks on your smartphone! Yes, it's now available both in the App store and Google Play Store! Download now and happy shopping!


    Thank you for your support and stay safe! :)


    It's a bird, it's a plane, it's...

    Firman :)

    Omnichannel Sports Advisor (TRG)

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    14 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A great machine for the whole family

    The movements are very smooth and quiet. With a 9 kg flywheel, it feels very similar to the elliptical machine I use in the gym.

    Like the product. But I didnt find the E-coonected app very responsive. so I am using it with the mobile app.

    Brand's answer :

    Hi Bruno Lee,

    thank you for the feedback! We are glad that this product works well for you! As for the e-connected app, thank you for this honest feedback. We will be sure to inform the brand for them to look into this and improve it further on their end for our users. Have a great workout ahead! :)
    Safari

TOP OF PAGE