£349.99*

Reviews on

Self-Powered Cross Trainer EL520

4.49 / 5 1731 Reviews
1593 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

82 Reviews Delete filter
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    03 August 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Zero support from Decathlon and Domyos

    We’ve tried to fill in form after form to get some after sales support to no avail. We keep getting directed to the same webpage yet no one seems to know how we can get our brand new elliptical from you to work! This is very bad customer service and I would not ever recommend buying another product from this company.

  • Woman
    20 July 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Console not turning on

    *Console not turning on*

    Please help! Our console is not turning on - does anyone have any advice for us? We have spent one whole day building this, and when we finally finished, we got on it, and expected the screen to come on when we pressed "OK". The screen on the console isn't turning on - is it broken?

    Very grateful for any advice.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 May 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Faulty from out of box, pathetic customer service

    Bought this 10 days ago and pick up from Auburn store.
    Assembled together and found right disk pedal cover is dented in and making unbearable noise from each turn of the disk.
    Lodged a ticket from website got no reply yet and also sent a email to customer service email since they DO NOT have contact number (use caution if you want to buy bulky product from store or online). One customer representative replied saying he FORWARDED the email to store manager in charge fitness. This is so ridiculous.
    Waiting to be contacted and will refunded this product which is used only for less than 5 mins.
    Very frustrating experience.

  • Man
    11 November 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Getting sound from flywheel and roller belt assemb

    Within a week I called Decathlon service personn, they visited and serviced but still it's not rectified . Am really unhappy with the product .

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Rahul,

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more.

    I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the EL520. We can completely understand the terrible inconvenience it might be causing you, therefore, I would kindly request you to please drop an email addressing the issue with your complete contact details to gangaraju.g@decathlon.com, our technical leader who will assist you to resolve this problem at priority.

    If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our Fitness range.

    Thank you, once again, Rahul! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon :)




    Enjoy your sport

    Sayanava Dutta

    Omni Merchandiser

    DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    18 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Had a broken pedal in two months

    The left pedal support rod was broken in 2 months, luckily I did not suffer any injury. It is possible that it was one of issue with the product. I was just hoping to get the rod replaced, but owing to sub-par customer service from decathlon and a range of mails decided to return the product instead.
    It is disappointing to return a good product because of bad customer service. But it is what it is.

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Kartik,

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more.

    I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the FEL520 Cross trainer. At Decathlon we take customer service very seriously and it's our priority to assist sports users like your self with the best experience and I am really sorry to hear this experience of yours. Therefore, I would kindly request you to please share you contact details along with the concern at gangaraju.g@decathlon.com our technical leader who will act on resolving this issue at priority.

    If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range.

    Thank you, once again, Kartik! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon :)




    Enjoy your sport

    Sayanava Dutta

    Omni Merchandiser

    DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

  • Woman
    14 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Poor product

    Product is making knocking sound from very second day ..difficult to get service

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Vandana,

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more.

    I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the 520 Cross trainer. As I can understand that there can be an installation issue, therefore I would kindly request you to drop an email with the concern along with your contact details at gangaraju.g@decathlon.com, our technical leader who will help the resolve the issue at priority.

    If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range.

    Thank you, once again, Vandana! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon :)




    Enjoy your sport

    Sayanava Dutta

    Omni Merchandiser

    DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    07 July 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    El-520 Cross Trainer

    Causes back pain

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Nischay,

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more.

    I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the 520 Self Powered Cross Trainer. You would be pleased to know FEL 520 is an Innovation product for Decathlon and is favorite for many of the fitness enthusiast. Please know Cross Trainer is an intensive training exercise therefore, if you experiencing back pain, I would suggest you to reduce the resistance level and reduce the practice time. I hope your back pain issue resolves soon and we see you back to fitness :)


    If you require more assistance, you may contact us directly at care.india@decathlon.com. I would be eager to hear more feedback about our cardio range.

    Thank you, once again, Nischay! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!




    Enjoy your sport

    Sayanava Dutta

    Omni Merchandiser

    DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Worst Product

    Machine start abrupt noise after a month

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Gaurav,

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our product. It is constant reviews that we are able to improve on our products and cater to your needs more.

    I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the EL520. Since for the current crisis we are closed for business, I would request you to kindly drop an email with the detail concern attached small video clip of the issue to our technical support leader (diraj.hegde@decathlon.com) and we shall try to arrange for a quick solution on the same.


    Thank you, once again, Gaurav! Hope to see you in one of our stores soon!




    Enjoy your sport

    Sayanava Dutta

    Omni Merchandiser

    DOMYOS, Fitness Cardio

  • Man
    22 April 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It looks nice but...

    It moves Smooth and beautiful, unfortunately the console says E3 (error 3) and does not work any program and cannot calibrate effort. I sent this case to client service and hopefully they will contact me back to solve it...

    Brand's answer :

    Hello Santiago,


    thank you for your feedback on our cross trainer.


    We are very sorry for the issues with the product and hopefully the problem is already in the solution. For these cases we offer the services of our technicians who diagnose the machine and eventually repair it at your home.


    We apologize for the inconvenience.


    Sportingly,


    Karolína

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 January 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leider ein defektes Gerät und komplizierter Suppor

    Gerät defekt. Feststellbremse blockiert das System komplett. Ein einfacher Funktionscheck beim verpacken hätte genügt. Danach ist dann nach 1 min das komplette System kaputt gegangen. O.K. kann passieren. Gerät wieder auseinander gebaut und zu einer anderen Filiale gebracht. Vollkommen überfordert "Wie Sie haben das defekte Gerät dabei?" Und "dann müssen Sie es zur Filiale bringen, wo es gekauft wurde" Jetzt steht der Schrott zu Hause. Supportseite hier auf der Seite funktioniert auch nicht . . also werde ich dann noch den Telefonsupport checken müssen.

    Brand's answer :

    Hallo Philipp,

    vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir bedauern, dass du ein defektes Gerät erhalten hast und es bis dato absolut an Support gefehlt hat. Dies sollte nicht passieren und wir entschuldigen uns hierfür. Dein Anliegen wurde bereits an den Decathlon Technical Service weitergeleitet. Bitte fülle das Hilfeformular mit der Beschreibung deines Problems aus:
    https://support.decathlon.de/demande-dassistance-domyos-tp_20773?f=82660&n=72149

    Trotz allem möchten wir dir die Kontaktdaten unseres Kundenservice Centers mitteilen, um dir in Zukunft einfach und schnell die Möglichkeit zu bieten, bequem von Zuhause aus mit uns in Kontakt zu treten: service[at]decathlon.de

    mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Alisha Team DECATHLON

TOP OF PAGE