£349.99*

Reviews on

Self-Powered Cross Trainer EL520

4.49 / 5 1746 Reviews
1606 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    16 October 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent X-Trainer

    Good product, and almost silent

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    03 August 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Zero support from Decathlon and Domyos

    We’ve tried to fill in form after form to get some after sales support to no avail. We keep getting directed to the same webpage yet no one seems to know how we can get our brand new elliptical from you to work! This is very bad customer service and I would not ever recommend buying another product from this company.

  • Woman
    20 July 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Console not turning on

    *Console not turning on*

    Please help! Our console is not turning on - does anyone have any advice for us? We have spent one whole day building this, and when we finally finished, we got on it, and expected the screen to come on when we pressed "OK". The screen on the console isn't turning on - is it broken?

    Very grateful for any advice.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    03 June 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good Choice

    Having never used a cross trainer before buying this a couple of weeks ago, I must say that I am impressed with how quiet and smooth it is to use
    I previously had a treadmill but due to me getting older my knees would be really sore after running but I don't get that with the cross trainer

  • Woman
    14 April 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Domyos EL520 Cross Trainer

    Great product, easy to use, ideal for everybody. Highly recommended.

  • Man
    14 March 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    So far very impressed

    Having owned & used this for a few weeks now, I feel I can write a good 'first impression' review - I am pleasant surprised so far. The instructions for bolting it together were clear & tools required provided. In use the unit is very quiet - one of its most impressive features - & the self power start up is quick. The resistance settings I have used show a good graduation from easy to hard work. I have not tried any programs or the iPad integration yet BUT the clever tablet holding mechanism makes watching entertainment whilst exercising easy.

  • 25 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great buy

    Great piece of equipment easy to assemble and really good workout on this piece of equipment.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    25 July 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Domyos EL520 Crosstrainer, strange ball bearings

    I have bought the Domyos EL520 Crosstrainer. Started to assembly and got a strange surprise. The encapsulated ball bearings for both left and right feet pedals were defective with inner rings moving far sideways and major vaseline spill-out. I went back to Decathlon, the staff was great, changed one pedal after my explanations, but surprisingly, the new pedal had the same defect. Actually both pedals were defective. The inner ring of the encapsulated ball bearing had the same strange sideways, up and down movement with the same major vaseline spill. The ball bearings are definitely of low quality I would strongly recommend changing them prior the assembly with something else. I did not and it was a mistake. After assembly and a maximum of 60 minutes use the vaseline spill grew and it is visible. I would recommend the EL520 only for those who have some technical skills to change the ball bearings. The 2203 2RS bearings used in the foot pedal are some china made crap. My recommendation: 2203 2RS KBS made in USA, cheap, durable double ball bearings. I have ordered them because the Decathlon member staff told me they have to order the entire pedal mechanism and the bearings are not sold separately. Again all the best to those friendly and young employers at Decathlon, they have tried everything to help me. So some big KUODS to them. But the quality control in CHINA deserves something else and you all know what.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    21 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfect for home use

    I looked at lots of different models regarding size, function, price etc. I am a busy full time working mum so time is very precious and this equipment offers everything I need. It doesn't take up huge amounts of space, i can hop on anytime and fit my exercise around the daily routine. Its quiet, easy to use, priced well for the build quality. The programmes are more than enough to get that heart rate up. I would say go for the purchase you will not be disappointed but remember it's not a commercial piece of gym equipment.

  • Man
    02 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Freaking awesome

    A solid quality machine! Didn't take too long to assemble and simple to use. Self battery operated is a big advantage as there isn't a dependency on a power source!

TOP OF PAGE