£7.99*

Reviews on

FKT 180 Beginners' Boxing Gloves - Red

4.38 / 5 210 Reviews
191 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    07 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Beginners gloves

    Good first pair for 8 year old.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    28 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Boxing GLoves

    Great for beginners and low useage

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    21 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great purchase

    Purchased for nephew for his birthday, he loved them, well made, fast delivery, would recommend

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 April 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gloves

    Very poor quality- spend a bit more and get something of higher quality

    Brand's answer :

    Hi
    Thanks to give us your opinion on FKT 180 Beginners' Boxing Gloves. I'm sorry to hear that and I'm going to send your feedback to the product manager in order to increase the quality of the product without touching the price.
    Don't forget you can claim a total refund or a product change in your nearest Decathlon store

    kind regards

    Nicola BARNABÒ DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Good

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    It's good for sparring but not for heavy bag

    I'm 6ft tall and weight 80kg. I'm not fat and neither slim. I'm of average build. An ideal glove size for me is 16 oz. Since Decathlon doesn't offer 16 oz, I went for the next closest one, 14oz.

    I used it for one day for heavy bag workouts and sparring and here is my experience.

    During heavy bag workouts, you will punch hard. During my third round of punching, I started to feel soreness in my left fingers. It's not due to my incorrect punching style but due to less padding a 14 oz gloves offer.

    The style of the gloves is also different. Unlike Everlast (the only other boxing gloves I have used that is free to be picked in my gym), the front portion of the gloves is flat. Everlast gloves has a cushion type front which makes it more comfortable to do heavy bag workouts.

    This box is amazing for sparring. It's sleek and comfortable to wear.

    I haven't used it for Mitt work and I don't think I will have a pleasant experience due to the less padding it offers upfront.

    My verdict: Anyways you have decided to spend, spend little more and get a 16 oz gloves.

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    02 February 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    It is awesome they are so comfortable

    It is awesome I suggest all of you to buy this product

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    боксови ръкавици

    добри за ползване от начинаещи и в училище.

  • 30-39 years old
    24 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Box-Kickboxhandschuhe

    Für Anfänger optimal, super Handschuhe für kleines Geld. Kann ich nur Empfehlen

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    17 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    für anfänger okay

    natürlich kein echtleder. schutz in ordnung, relativ eng. was nicht gefällt ist der plastische geruch.

TOP OF PAGE