£179.99*

Reviews on

E Essential + E-Connected* Compatible Cross Trainer

3.99 / 5 790 Reviews
643 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

259 Reviews Delete filter
  • Man
    +60 years old
    08 August 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Elliptical trainer

    Great all weather bike. Watch the rain outside from your home when exercising. Just ride it for 2 minutes until your upper legs ache. No need for monitor or apps. Just do it.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    27 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    keeping fit

    managed to use if every day regardless of the weather, unlike being outside! programs are good

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Product At A Good Price

    There's nothing fancy about this, there are other options at similar prices but to me in this price range it is one of the cheapest whilst not actually looking like a budget product. It does rock a little bit more than I would like, not badly, just enough for me to notice but I am near the weight limit of the machine so that is probably why. It takes a while but is relatively easy to assemble with good instructions (though when you get out the screws and fixings don't go thinking you have a load missing as some of them are pre-assembled on the parts rather than in the fixings bag, that being said I did have 2 washers missing and 2 extra of another type).

    To sum things up I'd say you can't get a better quality product for the price. I was worried at first as many people have commented about the flywheel squeaking but I have not had this issue at all so far after 1 week of use.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    16 March 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cross Trainer

    See above, very hard to assemble with poorly worded instructions and diagrams too small to read properly. Now developed an irritating sqeak that I can't get rid if

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    24 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Creeking Noise

    It worked fine for the first week. Soon after, the right side of the machine is giving a creek sound every rotation. Can you please suggest what might have gone wrong?

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Squeaky Noise and clicks

    It’s a good product but make squeaky noise while working out.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    01 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Zatím spokojenost

    Užívám teprve 2 týdny, zatím jsem spokojená. Po dvou týdnech začíná po chvilce cvičení vrzat jedna šlapka.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Kompakter Crosstrainer zu gutem Preis

    Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Gerät an sich: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut. Kompakte Größe, nicht zu groß, macht bisher einen stabilen Eindruck. Ich trainiere aktuell 3-4mal pro Woche ca. 45 Minuten in unterschiedlichen Programmen.

    Es gab ein paar Anfangsschwierigkeiten in den ersten Wochen: d.h., nach den ersten Trainings fing der Crosstrainer auf einmal während des Trainings nach ca. 10 Minuten an, unregelmäßig zu knarzen. Ähnliches hatte ich auch schon vor meinem Kauf in anderen Rezensionen gelesen und war leider gewarnt. Zufällig hatte ich ein paar Tage später bemerkt, dass unter der hinteren Verbindung (Verlängerung der Fussschale) eine Mutter auf dem Boden lag. Beim Aufbau hatten wir gedacht, es müßte ein bisschen Spiel geben, aber anscheinend muss man die Mutter ganz fest verschrauben. Nach einer Woche war wieder die Verschraubung auf einer Seite abgegangen. Jetzt prüfe ich immer vor dem Benutzen, ob alles noch korrekt verschraubt ist. Seitdem habe ich keine Probleme mehr mit irgendwelchen störenden Geräuschen.

    Die Werte der manuellen Herzfrequenzmessung (über die Griffe) kamen mir manchmal etwas zu niedrig vor, deswegen habe ich mir noch einen passenden (Achtung: analogen, nicht codierten!) Brustgurt gekauft.
    Der Brustgurt, den man bei Decathlon kaufen kann, funktioniert NICHT mit den Crosstrainer. Das finde ich bzgl. der Durchgängigkeit der Hausprodukte nicht so gut.

    Mit der dazugehörigen App (eConnected) und deren Anbindung bin ich im Grunde auch zufrieden bis auf ein paar Kleinigkeiten:
    - (bis jetzt zum Glück nur einmal passiert) konnte die App sich nicht richtig mit dem Crosstrainer verbinden und nicht die vordefinierten Programme laden
    - Wochenziel und durchgeführte Trainings werden nicht korrekt abgeglichen, jeden Montag teilt mir die App mit, dass ich mein Ziel leider nicht erreicht habe, obwohl ich das gesteckte Ziel erreicht habe, das ist etwas unmotivierend
    - nicht die Zeit hoch- sondern runterzählen fände ich besser (wie es auch der Crosstrainer selbst tut), ggf. über Einstellungen individuell anpassbar wäre gut
    - wo kann man die Sprache einstellen? angeblich existiert die App in mehreren Sprachen, allerdings kann ich das nicht mehr ändern, auch nach Deinstallation und Neuinstallation zieht sich die App "irgendwoher" die Sprache Deutsch

    Brand's answer :

    Guten Tag,

    vielen Dank für deine ausführliche Bewertung des Crosstrainers Essential + von Domyos. Wir werden die konstruktive Kritik aufnehmen, um die Produkte weiterhin zu verbessern.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Matze
    Dein DECATHLON Team

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    06 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Crosstrainer

    Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Gerät läuft leichtgängig sowie ohne lästige Geräusche, einfach Handhabung

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    09 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bin sehr zufrieden

    Schwierigkeitsgrad lässt sich gut anpassen, Aufbau nur zu zweit möglich

TOP OF PAGE